Follow us
Print our brochure
Send us an Email

Testimonials - Reviews

Student opinions about us and TANDEM San Sebastián

Katharina J. - July 2017
Cooking class was supernice and fun!! Highly recommended!

Morgane L. - July 2017
Volví porque las clases eran perfectas. Ángel es mi profesor favorito.

Astrid K. - July 2017
I liked what I saw when I visited the website, but I am very happy with my choice now.

Anna S. - July 2017
The best teachers in the world!!!!

Sarah H. - July 2017
I had a great time and learned lots of Spanish and made lots of new friends

Isabel Torres - July 2017
Maite es una profesora excepcional.
Mi profesora en Brasil me ha recomendado TANDEM.

Nathan C. - July 2017
It is a really good school and the experience in San Sebastián with the surf classes is really nice and amazing!

Benjamin D. - July 2017
It is a great mix of fun and learning in a great city!

Me encantan los profesores de Tandem, son profesionales y muy amables. Nathan, Australia

Best school ever ;-)
Marius (Polonia) 2017

Good value for money, the course was very helpful!
Caleb (Australia), 2017

TANDEM was highly recommended to meby someone who has visited before. Teachers are very pleasant and patient. Full experience of learning Spanish, culture, speaking,R. Great Britain-Summer 2016

San Sebastián is an amazing city, loved the trekkings and beach volley as well as you can learn a lot in school. I think I improved a lot! Lisa-Marie

Good mixture of language learning and culture. Interactive way to learn a language. Good for solo travelers! Exciting city location. ... read more

My teachers in this two weeks, Carolina and Ester, are both amazingly passionate and interesting teachers. I will miss them! Georgia from Poland read more

"Muchas gracias a todo el equipo de Tandem. Uds. tienen una escuela de idiomas fabulosa" ... read more

 


"Tandem is the best Spanish school ever! I have just finished five weeks. Every teacher is so great and passionate about teaching Spanish. I had a really wonderful time. The classes are diverse, fun, and encouraging. Not to mention how incredible it was to live in San Sebastián. I have had the best five weeks. Thanks, Tandem, see you next summer!" Review by Cara Mills - Facebook TANDEM San Sebastián

 

"Just had three weeks at Tandem and it has been an amazing experience. It was everything that I wanted from my summer: a fun and productive environment for learning Spanish, well organized and varied planned activities, and a great bunch of course mates, as well as people running the school. I went for the surfing add-on, which worked really well. The instructors were amazing despite taking some hits from waves! Overall, an amazing experience and I would definitely recommend and seriously consider doing it again. Thanks, Tandem." Tandem San Sebastian Facebook page, edited - Review by Jonathan Mark Aaron

The teachers were really nice to me. Thank you a lot! It was a big pleasure to study with you! Ursula, France  - July 2016

My teachers in this two weeks, Carolina and Ester, are both amazingly passionate and interesting teachers. I will miss them! Georgia, Poland -  July 2016

TANDEM was highly recommended to me by someone who has visited before. Teachers are very pleasant and patient. Full experience of learning Spanish, culture, speaking, R. Great Britain - July 2016
    
¿Porqué elegiste TANDEM San Sebastián? "Por que ya estuve aquí el año pasado y ¡me encanta! Se aprende mucho y es divertido." Marie, Julio 2016

Would you recommend TANDEM to your friends? "Yes, a good mixture of language learning and culture. Interactive way to learn a language. Good for solo travelers. Exciting city location."  B., Spanish & Surf, Junio 2016

"Muchas gracias a todo el equipo de Tandem. Uds. tienen una escuela de idiomas fabulosa. Me encanta que usen recursos del siglo XXI para las nuevas generaciones. Los estudiantes de hoy en día aprenden mejor con las técnicas que utilizan en sus clases. ¡Suerte!" B. A., profesora, USA., Julio 2016

About accommodation: P. and R. are amazing hosts. The experience was incredible. I feel lucky. Georgia, Poland; 2 weeks July 2016

 

"We enjoyed the mix of teachers and their different teaching styles. Especially Angel, he made the classes lots of fun. Enthusiastic teachers and friendly staff."

April 2016 - Kirsten, Germany

 

TANDEM Pintxo-Tour: Eine super Idee: Visita guiada combinado con un “tour de pintxos”. Carolina hat uns interessante Informationen zur Stadt gegeben. Der Rundgang hat bereits Appetit auf die Tapas gemacht.
Auch wenn ich schon viel ausprobiert habe, die Besonderheiten/Delikatessen einzelner Bars hätte ich kaum entdeckt. Einfach köstlich, dazu unterschiedliche Getränke, angeregte Unterhaltung! Es war ein gelungener Abend und ich habe entschieden: ich koche nicht mehr selbst. März 2016 - Marianne

"Yesterday from 6pm to dark (11pm) we were entertained by professor Carolina who gave an informative description of the history of San Sebastian and pointed out the interesting spots of the town. Following this Carolina satisfied the group of seven students with delicious pintxos and a variety of “delirious” beverages.The entire evening was friendly, amusing and educative. Bravo Carolina! It will be memorable, let’s do it again and ¡muchas gracias!"  March 2016 - Claude, Australia

 

We (my husband, 9 year old son, and I) had a wonderful experience at Tandem. I learned an amazing amount of Spanish in 3 weeks and wish we could have stayed longer. The teachers are very adept at meeting each student at his/her level and pushing to get each student conversing in real situations as quickly as possible. I LOVED our teachers - they were very professional but also very approachable, friendly, funny, and helpful with whatever questions we had. The office staff were also very helpful and responsive by e-mail in our time leading up to the course. (USA)

 

"I liked the website. I had some questions before I signed up, so I called Tandem. The secretary was very nice, her answers were very helpful and I felt very welcomed. During my stay I learned a lot. Everybody is really nice and I had a great time at TANDEM and in beautiful San Sebastián." Nora, Germany

 

"For me it was a wonderful introduction to the Spanish language and culture. It has made me want to know more. Next year hopefully I will be more advanced and come back." (Linda, May 2015 - USA) 

Other comments about our teachers? "Nada, todo estaba perfecto. ¡Gracias! Estoy muy contento: he aprendido mucho esta semana, y la gente es muy amable." (Klaas, May 2015 -  25 years · Netherlands)

Why did you choose TANDEM? "Just felt right after talking to Idoia at the front desk. I was extremely happy with the teachers. Leisure and cultural programme is very diverse - something for everyone. It is a very welcoming friendly environment, that helps make “school” less stressful. The teachers are great and seem to enjoy their work." (Michelle,  -  50 years · USA)

"High quality school - we can talk a lot and it’s very important to speak when you learn a foreign language. All persons of the institute are very pleasant and helpful." Isabell -  43 years · France